Mark Farkas

Mark Farkas is the Executive Producer of C-SPAN's original production series shot in high definition - "Supreme Court Week" and its anchor program – a feature documentary called "The Supreme Court: Home to America's Highest Court." Gaining rare access to the Supreme Court building's public and private spaces, and through an unprecedented collection of on-camera interviews with all 11 living current and retired Supreme Court Justices, as well as other experts on the Court, each of the programs in the series examines the workings of the Supreme Court, and the history of the building in which the institution is housed.

C-SPAN is known for its in-depth political, historical and educational content and Farkas has committed 25 years to bringing this concept to life. In 2006, he produced "The Capitol: An American Icon" and then in 2008 "The White House: Inside America's Most Famous Home."

In 2007 Farkas was Executive Producer of Presidential Libraries: History Uncovered, a 12-week on-location series that explored the hidden treasures inside each of the library's archives media archives. In 2002, he served as the Executive Producer of American Writers: A Journey Through History, and in 1999 and 2000 he produced the Peabody-Award-winning series American Presidents: Life Portraits. Farkas was also lead producer for the network's '98 series The Alexis de Tocqueville Tour and the '95 series on the Lincoln-Douglas Debates.

Farkas has also lent his talents to international subjects. During his travels to war zones in Iraq he produced C-SPAN's 2003 series Rebuilding Iraq and also traveled back there and to Afghanistan in 2006 to produce a programs on Congressional Delegation travel to these regions – examining how U.S. tax dollars were being spent in these regions. Other international travel resulted in programs on the British House of Commons, and an up-close look at the Japanese Diet.

Prior to his career at C-SPAN, Farkas worked in production at Tribune Broadcasting. He is a native of Virginia and a graduate of the College of William and Mary.